You are here

Security Compromised at UIDAI Head Office

Virtually everyone has now heard how all the US based email providers routinely provide all the data to their government. One would think that UIDAI would use secure email, so that their communication is not compromised. Well, then you thought wrong. Here are the email IDs right in the UIDAI head office ... and in the Chairman's office itself on 23 October 2013 five months after the lack of security of US mail providers and US NSA snooping were disclosed by Edward Snowden in June 2013.

Note how many are unsecured IDs (hotmail, gmail, yahoo...). It looks like the initial ones were with nic.in then uidai.gov.in and finally uidai.net.in. Then either due to laziness or because it was cumbersome to get IDs for the junior staff, the later recruits just created new IDs or used their personal IDs--in one case with his wife's (?) name! It is this kind of laziness that will result in data breach... and once it is gone, its gone.

Overall, of the 99 staff, 92 have email IDs. Of this 92, 62 (67%) have compromised emails--50% (2 of 4)of the Chairman's office, 82% (9 of 11) of the Monitoring, Legal Affairs & Audits Division and a whopping 92% (8 of 11) of the Finance and Accounts Division.

We always knew that the data entry at the last point would be done by the illiterate brother-in-law of the lowest sub-contractor who bid the least. But this seems a bit much. Makes you wonder doesn't it? How soon before CDs with the Adhaar data--your fingerprints and other personal details--are sold on the roadside, or freely downloadable from the net?

Chairman's Office
# Name Designation Tel No. E-mail
1 Nandan Nilekani Chairman 011-23752680 nandan.nilekani@nic.in
2 Anand Jain PS to Chairman 011-23752669,23752680 anand.aadhaar@gmail.com
3 Gururaj Addl PS to Chairman 011-23466802, 23752669, 23752680 mukundgururaj@uidai.gov.in
4 Vijay Joshi First PA to Chairman 011-23752669, 23752680, 23466813 vijayjoshi_2002@yahoo.com

Director General & Mission Director's Office
1 Vijay S Madan Director General & Mission Director 011-23752675, 011-23466835 dg@uidai.gov.in
2 Alok Shukla OSD to DG 011-23466805 alok.shukla@uidai.gov.in
3 Ram Roshan PSO 011-23466804 ramroshan59@gmail.com
4 Navin Kumar PS to DG 011-23752675, 011-23466835 nvinindguidai@gmail.com
5 Tayyab Khan PS to DG 011-23466806 tayyab.khan@uidai.net.in

Reg. Onboarding, Enrollments, Updation Process, Monitoring, Legal Affairs & Audits Division
1 Sandeep Verma Deputy Director General 011-23752696, 23466818 sandeep.verma@nic.in
2 Kundan Singh PS to DDG 011-23752696, 23466818 kundan.aadhaar@gmail.com
3 Ashish Kumar Asst Director General 011-23466828 ashishkumar@uidai.gov.in
4 Ashok Kumar Asst Director General - ashokumar100@gmail.com, ashok.kumar@uidai.net.in
5 R.K. Gautam Asst Director General 011-23466850 rkgautam.adg@gmail.com
6 Biswajit Ghosh Section Officer 011-23466852 bghosh60@yahoo.co.in
7 Prashant M Section Officer 23466868 shaanmenon@outlook.com
8 RB Sagar Section Officer 011-23466844 sagarrb.uidai@gmail.com
9 SS Bisht Section Officer bishtss@rediffmail.com
10 Anil Tanwar Assistant 011-23466885 anilbobbytanwar@gmail.com
11 Pratysha Kumar Mishra Assistant 011-23466866 pratyushrb.uidai@gmail.com

Financial Inclusion, Strategic Planning & Project Management Division
1 Ashok Pal Singh Deputy Director General 011-23466816, 011-23752757 ap.singh@nic.in
2 P R Biswas PS to DDG 011-23466816, 011-23752757 prbiswas2011@gmail.com
3 Amutha Arunachalam Asst Director General 011-23462615 amutha@uidai.gov.in
4 Ranjan Kumar Asst Director General 011-23466824 ranjan65@gmail.com
5 Rajesh Bansal Asst Director General 011-23466831 rajeshbansal@uidai.gov.in
6 Pramod Kumar Deputy Director 011-23462619 pk_rtk@yahoo.co.in
7 Simranjot Singh Deputy Director 011-23466847 simranjot.singh.2010@gmail.com
8 Sheela Rana Section Officer 23466893 sheela@uidai.gov.in
9 Ajay Kumar Sharma Assistant 23466879 ajaysonali2003@gmail.com

IT & Technology Procurement Division
1 Kumar Alok Deputy Director General 23752761,23466808 kumaralok@uidai.gov.in
2 Vivek Nangia Asst Director General 011-23466604 viv_nangia@yahoo.com
3 Salil Das Asst Director General 011-23462611 adgtech.hqr@uidai.gov.in
4 Amutha Arunachalam Asst Director General 011-23462615 amutha@uidai.gov.in
5 MK Chahar Deputy Director 011-23462620 mk.chahar@nic.in
6 Subrata Das Deputy Director 011-23462619 rajrinadas@gmail.com
7 Subodh Saxena Technical Director - IT 011-23466891 subodh.saxena@nic.in
8 Ram Mohan Sangal Scientist C 011-23466891 rmsangal@nic.in
9 Manish Kumar Mehta Section Officer 011-23462630 mehtamanish71@gmail.com
10 Saibal Sen Section Officer 011-23462629 sotech@uidai.gov.in
11 VR Visalakshy Section Officer - visalakshyvr@gmail.com
12 Kundan Kumar Assistant - -
13 Satish Kumar Assistant 011-23462645 -

Enrollment Training & Testing & Establishment Division
1 D Kumar Deputy Director General 011-23752755, 011-23466812 dk@uidai.gov.in
2 AK Viswanathan PS to DDG 011-23752755, 011-23466812 akutty.viswan@gmail.com
3 S D Sharma Asst Director General 23466869 sureshdutt@uidai.gov.in
4 Shrish Kumar Asst Director General 011-23466823 shrish.uidai@gmail.com
5 D. P. Singh Asst Director General 011-23466839 dpsingh@uidai.gov.in
6 Rajesh Kumar Deputy Director 23466894 rajeshdd.uidai@gmail.com
7 Rajiv Sharma Section Officer 011-23466814 rajivs1961@gmail.com
8 Mahabir Singh Section Officer 011-23466849 so.training.uidai@gmail.com
9 Anil Kumar Assistant 011-23466897 aniluidai73@gmail.com
10 Rakesh Kumar Assistant 23466895 rakeshkumaruidaihq@gmail.com
11 Shambhu Choubey Assistant 011-23466897 choubey_sham@hotmail.com
12 Suvash Kumar Pandey Assistant 011-23466897 pandey.suvash@gmail.com
13 Vinod Sharma Assistant - -

Finance & Accounts Division
1 Saroj Punhani Deputy Director General 011-23466810, 23752672 saroj_punhani@hotmail.com
2 Rajalakshmi Devaraj Asst Director General 011-23466834 rd.uidai@gmail.com
3 Ranjan Kumar Asst Director General 011-23466824 ranjan65@gmail.com
4 Harish R Deputy Director 011-23466855 harish.ramanathan@uidai.net.in
5 NN Subramanian Deputy Director 011-23466859 nns.uidai@gmail.com
6 R. Renuka Deputy Director 011-23466898 rrenuka.uidai@gmail.com
7 Mahabir Singh Section Officer 011-23466867 mahabirkadian@gmail.com
8 Vijayanandan K Section Officer 011-23466872 kvauidai@gmail.com
9 Deepak Kumar Assistant 011-23466881 dksinha51272@gmail.com
10 Vinod Kumar Pay & Accounts Officer 011-23466888
11 Rajesh Goswami Assistant Accounts Officer 011-23466864 goswami.rn17@gmail.com
12 Subhash Chand Assistant Accounts Officer 011-23466864 -
13 Mukesh Dwivedi Accountant - dwivedimukesh29@gmail.com
14 Navjeevan Bharti Accountant - vicky210187@gmail.com

Administration, Logistics, Contact Centre, Media & Volunteer/Sabbatical & Interns Division
1 Kumar Alok Deputy Director General 011-23752761, 011-23466808 kumaralok@uidai.gov.in
2 Neelam Kapahi PS to DDG 011-23752761, 011-23466808 neelam@uidai.gov.in
3 Sandeep Bhardwaj Asst Director General 011-23466613 sandeep.bhardwaj@uidai.net.in
4 D C Sharma Deputy Director 011-23462625 dcsuidai12@gmail.com
5 Manoj Kumar Deputy Director 011-23466842 kmrmanoj.delhi@hotmail.com
6 DK Sharma Section Officer 011-23466851 dksainath@yahoo.com
7 Mahesh Chandra Section Officer 011-23466890 mchandra@uidai.gov.in
8 Sonia Maheshwari Section Officer 011-23466887 smaheshwari.uidai@gmail.com
9 Tek Ram Sharma Section Officer - -
10 VK Sudharsana Devi Section Officer 011-23462624 sudhauidai@gmail.com
11 Devender Singh Assistant 011-23462625 devuidai@gmail.com
12 KM Pandey Assistant 011-23466886 pandey.kmp@gmail.com
13 KN Bangwal Assistant 011-23466860 kamal.bangwal@gmail.com
14 Manoj Kumar Assistant 011-23466845 manojpatna1974@gmail.com
15 RK Narula Assistant 011-23466892 narula.ravi123@gmail.com
16 Shekhar Kumar Sinha Assistant 011-23466877 shekhar.uid@gmail.com
17 Shamsher Singh DDO 011-23466832 ddohq@uidai.gov.in
18 Chandra Sekhar Prasad Assistant 011-23466880 -

Aadhaar Applications, Authentication & Updation Process Division
1 YLP Rao Deputy Director General 011-23753706,011-23462602 ylprao@uidai.gov.in
2 Lalita Avneesh Tomar PS to DDG 011-23462602 lalitatomar.uidai@gmail.com
3 SK Jha PS to DDG 011-23462602 skjha@uidai.gov.in
4 Dinesh Kumar Yadav Asst Director General 011-23466829 dkyadav.ips@gmail.com, dk.uidai@gmail.com
5 Sameer Gupta Asst Director General 011-23462609 sameer.gupta@uidai.gov.in
6 Yashwant Kumar Asst Director General 011-23242607 yas_its@hotmail.com
7 Hari Om Aggarwal Deputy Director 011-23462617 ddauthdelhi@gmail.com
8 Govind Singh Section Officer 011-23462621 gsingh.uidai@gmail.com
9 Ram Pal Singh Section Officer 011-23462621 rpsingh.uidai@gmail.com
10 Abhilasha Sharma Assistant 011-23462647 abhi1977sharma@yahoo.in
11 P. K. Dagar Assistant 011-23462608 pawandagar2003@gmail.com
12 Seema Mehta Assistant 011-23462647 seemamehta.uidai@gmail.com